Partnership Meeting

Rex School/Community Council
(formerly the Network Management Team)

The Rex School Community Council began as the Partnership Network Management Team in 2009. The Council consists of university, school district, and community leaders charged with providing support from a global perspective for the multiple and varied Rex Institute programs and initiatives including the Winthrop University-School Partnership Network. With a focus on meeting the needs of PK-12 students, teachers, administrators, university faculty, and teacher candidates, the Council organizes professional learning opportunities, collaborates on projects and grants, examines budget and assessment data, and ensures program accountability.

Meeting Agendas and Minutes (contact Rex Institute for archived minutes)
September 23, 2016: Agenda (Teacher Recruitment brochure) and Minutes
February 10, 2017: Agenda and Minutes
September 29, 2017: Agenda and Minutes
March 9, 2018: Agenda and Minutes (EdS/EdD Flyer and SC Recruitment/Retention Report)
September 28, 2018: Individual meetings with districts
March 11, 2019 (Withers 107): Agenda and Minutes (Graduate Program Flyers: Learning Design & Technology; Literacy; and Teacher Leadership)

Beverley Bowman, York School District One
Joyce Camp, Winthrop University
Beth Costner, Winthrop University
Dena Dunlap, Chester County School District
Butch Dutton, Lancaster County School District
Wanda Ebright, Winthrop University
Jennifer Etheridge, Fairfield County School District
Mike Fanning, Olde English Consortium
Carolyn Grant, Winthrop University
Mark Hopkins, Clover County School District Two
John Jones, Rock Hill School District Three
Lisa Johnson, Winthrop University
Cindy Langley, Union County School District
Marty McGinn, Fort Mill School District Four
Kavin Ming, Winthrop University
Amanda Painter, Cherokee County School District
Robert Prickett, Winthrop University
Jennie Rakestraw, Winthrop University
Jane Turner, CERRA