SCCC | Contact the Campus Coordinators

Benedict College
Mrs. Tondaleya Jackson, Director of Service-Learning & Leadership Development
jacksont@benedict.edu
http://www.benedict.edu

Charleston Southern University
Dr. Hester Young, Director, The Career Center & Applied Learning Experiences
hyoung@csuniv.edu
http://www.csuniv.edu

Claflin University
Ms. Carolyn Snell, Asst. to VP for Student Development/Dir. of Career Development
csnell@claflin.edu
http://www.claflin.edu

Clemson University
Ms. Jennifer Shurley, Associate Director of Civic Engagement
jshurle@clemson.edu
http://www.clemson.edu

Coastal Carolina University
Ms. Whitney Comer, Director of Student Activities & Leadership
wcomer@coastal.edu
http://www.coastal.edu/

College of Charleston
Mrs. Stephanie Visser, Director of Center for Civic Engagement
vissers@cofc.edu
http://www.cofc.edu

Columbia College
Ms. Mary Carlisle, Coordinator of Campus Scheduling and Special Projects,
mcarlisle@columbiasc.edu
http://www.columbiacollegesc.edu/

Converse College
Mr. Jason Loscuito, College Chaplain
jason.loscuito@converse.edu
http://www.converse.edu

Greenville Technical College
Ms. Susan Gasque, Program Coordinator
susan.gasque@gvltec.edu
www.gvltec.edu

Newberry College
Dr. Mike Beggs, Associate Professor of Religion
mike.beggs@newberry.edu
http://www.newberry.edu/

The Citadel
Dr. Conway Saylor, Director of Service Learning
saylorc@citadel.edu
http://www.citadel.edu

The University of South Carolina
Mr. Jimmie Gahagan, Director of Student Engagement
gahagan@sc.edu
http://www.sc.edu

University of South Carolina Aiken
Dr. Deb Kaldivko, Vice Chancellor for Student Life and Services
DebK@usca.edu
http://web.usca.edu/

University of South Carolina Beaufort
Ms. Kate Torborg Vermilyea, Director of Student Life
kvermilyea@uscb.edu
http://www.uscb.edu/

University of South Carolina Upstate
Ms. Kara Ferguson, Assistant Director of Student Life
kferguson@uscupstate.edu
http://www.uscupstate.edu

Winthrop University
Ms. Ellin McDonough, Director of Service Learning
mcdonoughe@winthrop.edu
http://www.winthrop.edu

Wofford College
Ms. Jessalyn Wynn Story, Director of Bonner Scholars and Service Learning
storyjw@wofford.edu
http://www.wofford.edu