Image 01 Image 01 Image 01 Image 01 Image 01 Image 01
Page ID Placeholder
Place Holder header photo
Loading...Office of the President
114 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733
803/323-3001 (fax)


University Committees

Policy Title
Faculty Personnel Committee
Policy Description
This is a standing committee of Faculty Conference Faculty Personnel. This committee shall be responsible for recommendations to the Faculty Conference concerning membership beyond those members indicated in Article III in these Bylaws; for recommendations regarding procedures and conditions of elections and the staggering of terms of office on appropriate committees and councils; for nominations of at least two qualified persons for each office subject to election by the Faculty Conference, except as elsewhere provided; for advice to the President and the Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs concerning promotions in academic rank and the granting of tenure; and for performing the duties of a faculty grievance committee except in the granting of tenure.

The committee shall consist of three members elected at large by the Faculty Conference and one member elected by the faculty assembly of each major academic division. All members of the committee must be tenured. While serving on the committee, a faculty member shall not be eligible for consideration for promotion. Administrative Officers and department chairs shall be ineligible to serve on the committee.
Policy Author(s)
Faculty Conference
Effective Date
Not specified
Review Date
March 2010