Image 01 Image 01 Image 01 Image 01 Image 01 Image 01
Page ID Placeholder
Place Holder header photo
Loading...Office of the President
114 Tillman Hall
Rock Hill, SC 29733
803/323-3001 (fax)


University Committees

Policy Title
Faculty Conference
Policy Description
The Faculty Conference is the principal legislative body of the faculty and is responsible for its own organization and procedures, academic programs, policies, and regulations, as well as other matters referred to it by the President or the Chief Academic Officer. In accord with the Bylaws of the Board of Trustees (October 29, 1993), all actions of the Faculty Conference are subject to the approval of the Board of Trustees and its policies. Membership in the Faculty Conference is extended to every person who holds rank as instructor, assistant professor, associate professor, or professor at Winthrop University, with the following exceptions: lecturers, adjunct faculty, and visiting faculty are not members of Faculty Conference. The Chair of the Faculty Conference is elected biennially by its members and shall be a full-time, tenured faculty member. Administrative officers and department heads are ineligible to hold this office. The Chair of the Academic Council serves as Vice Chair.
Policy Author(s)
Academic Affairs
Effective Date
Review Date
Not specified