NetSCOPE
Home   |   About NetSCOPE   |   Partners    |   NetSCOPE Staff     |     Winthrop University

Implementation Narrative

Joining the NetSCOPE Partnership Network

2011-2012 Partnership Network Schools

NetSCOPE Research and Inquiry Grant Program

Partnership Network Advisory Council

Grant Management Team

Curriculum Infusion

Mentor Criteria and Selection Process

Information for Mentors, University Supervisors, and Teacher Candidates

Partnership Projects

NEW! Dates and Events


 

 

University and School Research Interests

 

Faculty Member Contact Site Topics of Interest Additional Information
Judy Britt brittj@winthrop.edu Winthrop  - Strategies to improve writing (elementary level)
 - Content area reading (elementary social studies)
 
Diana Durbin durbind@winthrop.edu Winthrop  - Active student engagement
 - Integrating literacy in content areas
 - Early childhood assessment/authentic assessment
willing to serve as project team member
Jennifer Etheridge etheridgej@winthrop.edu Winthrop  - Students in poverty
 - Effective leadership
 - Behaviors/perceptions of leadership
willing to serve as project team member or assist with literature review
Caroline Everington everingtonc@winthrop.edu Winthrop  - Inclusion of students with intellectual disabilities in Gen Ed  
 - Students with disabilities and the criminal justice system
 
Shawna Helf helf@winthrop.edu Winthrop  - Beginning reading skills/early intervention
 - Students at-risk for failure in reading
 - Tiered models of instruction/differentiated instruction
willing to serve as project team member
Lee Johnson johnsonel@winthrop.edu Winthrop  - Connection between University mathematics and internship
 - Response to Intervention
 - Teacher leadership
 
Lisa Johnson johnsonle@winthrop.edu Winthrop  - Mentoring and induction
 - Teacher leadership
 
Deb Leach leachd@winthrop.edu Winthrop  - Including students with disabilities in Gen Ed
 - Autism spectrum disorders
 - Positive behavioral supports
 - Differentiated instruction
willing to serve as project team member
Barbara Mallory malloryb@winthrop.edu Winthrop  - Instructional leadership
 - School climate
 
Mary Martin martinmb@winthrop.edu Winthrop  - Examining rigor and student work
 - Mentoring new administrators
 - Teacher leadership
willing to serve as project team member or as a resource
Kavin Ming mingk@winthrop.edu Winthrop  - Strategies to improve reading
 - Effective strategies for older struggling readers
 
Mark Mitchell mitchellm@winthrop.edu Winthrop  - Child protection and safety
 - Bullying
willing to serve as project team member
Linda Pickett pickettl@winthrop.edu Winthrop - Elementary science education
- Active student engagement
- Creating a positive classroom learning environment
- Mentoring and induction
willing to serve as a project team member
Nakia Pope popen@winthrop.edu Winthrop  - High School to college transition
 - Arts in education  
 - Global education
 
Tanisha Powell powelltl@winthrop.edu Winthrop  - Assessment in PreK half-day programs willing to serve as project team member
Dave Vawter vawterd@winthrop.edu Winthrop  - Content reading in social studies (secondary level)  
Linda Winter winterl@winthrop.edu Winthrop  - Behavior management  

 

NetSCOPE   |  111 Withers   |   Rock Hill, SC 29733   |   Phone:  803.323.3080   |   Fax:  803.323.4369  |   Email:  netscope@winthrop.edu