Placeholder Image

Collection Technology Committee

The Collections and Technology Committee is a standing committee composed of library faculty. The committee consists of seven members: The Head of the Technical Services Division, who serves as the Collection Management Officer; the Associate Dean of Library Services; the Head of Public Services; the Department Heads of Monographs Acquisitions and Serials; and two representatives from other areas, elected by the Faculty Assembly to serve a three-year term. The chairperson of the committee is the Collection Management Officer.

The committee has the authority to draft ad hoc members as necessary in order to reply to requests submitted by the academic departments.

The functions of the committee shall be as follows:

  1. Guide all collection evaluation and development activities of the library.
  2. Provide academic departments with information for accrediting agencies and surveys.
  3. Revise the collection management policy and submit changes to the appropriate areas for review.

Winthrop University Homepage Dacus Library Homepage